July 12, 2011
I was going to order this product since it is labeled on the front as being vegetarian. But first I wrote to the company to clarify the source of the gelatin...here is the answer.
"That particular item is not a vegetarian product because the softgel does contain gelatin from animal source. It is a combination of beef & pork gelatin." Regina Flight, Sales
It is clearly not vegetarian.
Cons:If they are not wise enough to know that beef and pork are not vegetarian what else do they "slide" into the product to raise their profit margin?